University Administrative

Ranchi Road
Post Office : Purulia Sainik School
District : Purulia
West Bengal
PIN: 723 104

A State University
Established by West Bengal ACT XII of 2010
The Sidho-Kanho-Birsha University act 2010
[Passed by the West Bengal Legislature]
Approved by UGC &
Fully funded by Govt. of West Bengal

Phone: 03252 202 419



Composition of the IQAC of Sidho- Kanho- Birsha University, Purulia


Head of the Institution- Vice Chancellor : Prof. Dipak Ranjan Mandal


Senior Administrative officer

Registrar : Dr. Nachiketa Bandyopadhyay

Dean of Arts : Prof.(Dr.) Sonali Mukherjee

Dean of Science: Prof. (Dr.) Ardhendu Shekhar Patra





Dr. Arnabi Sen

Dr. Nagendranath Mahata

Dr. Shubhasish Bhattacharya

Dr. Probodh Kr.  Kuiri

Dr. Rajkumar Modak

Dr. Barun Das

Member from the Management

Prof. Santanu Chattopadhyay, Principal, J.K. College, Purulia

Nominees from the local Society/  Alumni/  Student

Sri Sougata Mitra- Lawyer

Nominees from  Employees/  Industrialist/  Stakeholder

Sri Mohit Lata-President, Hotel Association, Purulia

Director of IQAC

Dean of Commerce : Prof. Dhananjoy Rakshit